COURT-I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 291 OF 2018 & IA NOS. 1432 & 1431 OF 2018

Dated: 22nd October, 2018

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

In the matter of:

The Sr. General Manager (Power Purchase) Grid Appellant(s)

Corporation of Orissa Limited (GRIDCO)

Versus

The AGM (Commercial) NTPC Limited & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. R. K. Mehta

Ms. Himanshi Andley

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran Mr. Shubham Arya for R-1

Mr. Meet Malhotra, Sr. Adv. for TPDDL

Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan for BRPL

Mr. Anupam Verma Mr. Rahul Kinra

Mr. Ashutosh K. Srivastava a/w

Mr. Anurag B.

Ms. Sakshi Mehrotra

Ms. Shesoli S. (Rep.) for TPDDL, BYPL

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Mr. Ashwin Ramanathan for R-4

<u>ORDER</u>

We have heard learned counsel for the parties.

It is made clear that the Central Commission shall not implement its order which may be passed in the matter pending before it.

List the matter on <u>13.11.2018</u>. In the meantime, reply to the IA as well as to the main appeal may be filed on or before 02.11.2018 with advance copy to the other side. Thereafter, rejoinder, if any, may be filed on or before 12.11.2018 with advance copy to the other side.

(S. D. Dubey)
Technical Member

(Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson